search
Your Kellogg Questions Answered
How Kellogg’s food is made, developed and sold
Our Food

How do you get all the fibre in things like Special K. Is it true that you do get some from things like bird feathers etc? Thanks. - Roslyn, Kurri Kurri, New South Wales


Hey Roslyn, we thought we had heard every myth about our cereals, but this is the first time we’ve ever heard that one!
No, we certainly don’t use bird feathers in any of our cereals, in fact almost all of our cereals are vegan and vegetarian friendly! All of the fibre comes from the goodness of wholegrains and wheat flour.